Author Topic: Questions about "zerobots"  (Read 8416 times)

Offline SourApples

• Bot Neophyte
    • View Profile
Questions about "zerobots"
« on: February 15, 2010, 11:40:35 PM »
Hello all, I have just discovered Darwinbots TODAY. I wish I would have known about this earlier. I have been playing a very similar game swimbots, but this simulation is WAYYY better.

Anyways, if anyone would tell me how I would go about setting up a zerobot simulation I would be a very happy camper.

Thanks in advance.

Offline Commander Tibbles

• Bot Neophyte
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2010, 01:19:39 AM »
I have also found DarwinBots today! and i have also located the wiki about these Zerobots:

http://www.darwinbots.com/WikiManual/index.php?title=Zerobot

That is all i can offer, because I am also a newb, I can't even figure out how to code a working bot.

Offline SourApples

• Bot Neophyte
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2010, 01:45:18 AM »
Quote from: Commander Tibbles
I have also found DarwinBots today! and i have also located the wiki about these Zerobots:

http://www.darwinbots.com/WikiManual/index.php?title=Zerobot

That is all i can offer, because I am also a newb, I can't even figure out how to code a working bot.

Thanks for the help, but that wiki page does no good for me. I would like a step by step guide on how to set up a zerobot simulation.

Offline Houshalter

• Bot Destroyer
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2010, 09:31:00 AM »
I haven't done alot of zerobot sims but i had a program a while back which generates 256 lines of 40 random numbers each. It seems to work better than giving them all zeros because they don't have to gradually increase the zeros in order to do anything. Unfortunatley its saved on a broken computer so i'll have to rewrite it.

Oh and make sure to set the costmultiplier to a negative number so they don't all die. That tends to happen.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2010, 09:35:42 AM by Houshalter »