Author Topic: Darwinbots 2.48.26 with installer  (Read 850 times)

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Moderator
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4481
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Darwinbots 2.48.26 with installer
« on: October 28, 2015, 01:35:02 PM »
Please use the full install pack so true randomness works correctly. Here is a direct download link:

Download

Changes this version:

~Bug fix to prevent infinite repopulation when no vegy selected.

~Removed redundant code in robot insertion.

~Bug fix so ignore error icon updates correctly. If you are not using safemode program activates ignore error on startup.

~Got rid of a large amount of memory allocation obsolete features.

~Bug fixing in voluntarily shooting waste.

~Negative values in vshoot still shoot virus with minimal effective range. Slime is more susceptive to viral attacks.

~Safemode now works correctly during survival evolution mode.

~Overflow error fix in anglecmp DNA command.

~Amplification mutation now works on robots with more then 5000 dna commands.

~Improved rules for figuring out when to stop mutations if they take too long. Fixed a bug illegal exit from main mutate routine.

~Improved chances that poison and venom do something interesting.

~Bug fix and code simplification in info shots.

~Improved rules for point2 and copyerror2 mutations to produce more friendly values for shooting and sharing trough ties.

~Fixed some bugs and restructured code for inc dec store multstore etc.

~Buoyancy now has an effect on shock.

~Robots can no longer kill themselves using chloroplasts. If a robots has less then 100 energy it can not make new chloroplasts.

~Viruses are deadly to plants with no slime. The new alga in install pack has slime built in.

~Filter restart mode fully integrated.

~Bug fix in generating a reset of a restartmode after prompt for robot removal is canceled.

~Minor code simplification for clarity and speed in strbody and chloroplasts.

~Bug fix in trefup...dn...dx...sx now works as should.

~Improved rules for collecting body and energy from waste.

~Tidal mode corrects for old age effect.

~Chloroplasts old age effect reduced from 45E8 to 1E9.

~Complete redo of tie sharing to make the rules better and fix some bugs. Body sharing not allowed in F2 league mode.

~Added an optional feature that lets you extract epigenetic memory in a gene that deletes itself after a robot is loaded.

~Fixed hashing. Overall mutations from DNA file are tracked separately from overall mutations counter from within a simulation.

~Added a wrapper function to prevent a string overflow in mutations.

~Fatal restrictions applied to repopulating and inserted robots.

~Code simplification and minor bug fixing in max cycles in league.

~No more seporate exe for true random, option is available in global settings. Now it is using picture sources and 7z instead of random.org.

~Sending less information to PeterIM in attempt to stop hacking.

~Bug fix and improvements in robot tag generator

~Stagnent evolution in my survival fitness function such as plant evolution terminates after 3 Million cycles.

~Bug fix in monitoring corpses for IM.

~Bug fix in RGB memory monitor. Some memory was not monitored before.

~Improved my zerobot mode fitness function.

Edit: Overflow error fixed in calculating genetic distance.

Edit: Another minor last minute bug fix: After randomizer seeding the main window's caption now goes back to normal instead of showing progress indicator. Thank you for keeping up and...

Enjoy!
« Last Edit: October 29, 2015, 06:14:10 PM by Botsareus »

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Moderator
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4481
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Darwinbots 2.48.26 with installer
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2015, 09:36:47 AM »
I also *think* I just fixed a rather old bug where my restart modes where not playing well with safe mode. I will find out in a couple more days if my fix actually worked.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Moderator
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4481
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Darwinbots 2.48.26 with installer
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2015, 07:16:16 PM »
Looking good. All fixed.

Still buggy, but I might know what the problem is.
« Last Edit: October 30, 2015, 11:01:28 PM by Botsareus »

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Moderator
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4481
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Darwinbots 2.48.26 with installer
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2015, 09:04:01 AM »
I am still getting a subscript out of range error once in a while in LIM. I will have to fix it with the next revision. :/

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Moderator
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4481
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Darwinbots 2.48.26 with installer
« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2015, 09:48:00 AM »
I promise to fix this two remaining bugs in next release.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Moderator
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4481
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Darwinbots 2.48.26 with installer
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2015, 07:16:37 AM »
Also bugs Shadowgod found will be fixed with the next release. I fixed one so far.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Moderator
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4481
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Darwinbots 2.48.26 with installer
« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2015, 07:06:27 PM »
It is looking like the only way to fix that subscript out of range bug is to run with no safe mode (auto error ignore) The rob array seems to reset to zero while in a middle of a random part of the executional code. (If that is what it is, like it is trying to deallocate memory or something) Pretty much imposable to fix w/o doing an array bounds check every time I call to the robot array.

Edit: The good news is it does not happen often and only happens in IM like conditions. The error ignore seems to have fixed it.
« Last Edit: November 07, 2015, 08:06:06 PM by Botsareus »