Author Topic: Problem with 3.4 source code?  (Read 10123 times)

Offline Ulciscor

• Bot Destroyer
    • View Profile
Problem with 3.4 source code?
« Reply #15 on: August 14, 2005, 03:15:15 PM »
Well this is nothing big but is just odd. The little symbol that is supposed to be inside each bot appears to be outside instead.

I've just restarted with a new symbol and it's fine now.  :wacko:  :blink:

Also tried Helios out and it freaked out, then I got a "subscript out of range" in

IntStack.val(IntStack.pos) = value
« Last Edit: August 14, 2005, 03:18:01 PM by Ulciscor »
:D Ulciscor :D

I used to be indecisive, but now I'm not so sure.

Offline PurpleYouko

• Bot God
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: August 14, 2005, 03:17:53 PM »
Oh No!

Inside out robots!  :unsure:
There are 10 kinds of people in the world
Those who understand binary.
and those who don't

:D PY :D

Offline Ulciscor

• Bot Destroyer
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: August 14, 2005, 03:26:32 PM »
It seems that the symbols aren't being resized for growing/shrinking bots.

Do you mind if I poke around to try and solve some of these myself? I can post either whole forms/modules or just blocks of code as appropriate.
« Last Edit: August 14, 2005, 03:29:14 PM by Ulciscor »

Offline Ulciscor

• Bot Destroyer
    • View Profile
« Reply #18 on: August 14, 2005, 03:36:02 PM »
You don't even wanna see what's happening with ties.  :rolleyes:

Are you going to start hating me pretty soon?  :P

Take a look-see!

Offline Numsgil

• Administrator
  • Bot God
    • View Profile
« Reply #19 on: August 14, 2005, 03:53:57 PM »
1.  Ties don't have a breaking length at the moment.

2.  Helios freaks out because as it reproduces to make it's body, the distances between bots change.

3.  Feel free to fix any and all problems.  I'm much better at editing source code (editing in the same way that a magazine Editor edits) than writing it.