Author Topic: tie id  (Read 1064 times)

Offline Shadowgod2

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 386
    • View Profile
tie id
« on: July 13, 2014, 04:58:42 PM »
ok so making a new bot i found a problem. the ties only have an id# of one while i need and have in the dna 2 .tie store.

Offline Shadowgod2

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 386
    • View Profile
Re: tie id
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2014, 05:10:53 PM »
using this bot i found out that the id# changes the cycle right after it's formed

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: tie id
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2014, 08:00:36 PM »
That may be so. Although, I think the robot is still using the 2 id#. edit: It may reset but you will have to set it again. I am not sure if this is by design or not. But that is how it works, and I really do not want to screw up the current mbs.

MBs was always poor design in db2. That is why anything other then a snake or a catapiller does not work very well. Hopefully this will be solved with DB3.

edit: Lets just say that only the later statement is factual. I have a bad habit of doing that.  :banghead:
« Last Edit: July 14, 2014, 12:08:19 PM by Botsareus »

Offline spork22

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 328
    • View Profile
Re: tie id
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2014, 08:29:27 PM »
Does it have a feeding system yet?
Hubba Jubba Lollywash!

Offline Shadowgod2

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 386
    • View Profile
Re: tie id
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2014, 09:17:32 PM »
on but i was thinking if using ties. back to the drawing board.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: tie id
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2014, 11:36:34 AM »
Scratch that, I have tested this stuff my self.

Looks like tipres is giving me the correct information:

attached is 4MB... Take a look at what tiepres is returning.

Maybe it was something weird with birth tie...

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: tie id
« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2014, 11:57:21 AM »
Here we go, here is working version of your bot.

edit: Ok for some reason 4MB works, but this thing does not, not sure what is going on here.
« Last Edit: July 14, 2014, 12:20:18 PM by Botsareus »

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: tie id
« Reply #7 on: July 14, 2014, 12:32:54 PM »
Ok, here is yet another version of your test robot that works consistently. Multibots are a pain.

edit: Go ahead and take the stifftie out, should work fine w/o it.
« Last Edit: July 14, 2014, 12:36:20 PM by Botsareus »

Offline Shadowgod2

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 386
    • View Profile
Re: tie id
« Reply #8 on: July 14, 2014, 12:36:47 PM »
yes they are but they're so fun to watch. :D