Author Topic: Debug with Shadowgod2  (Read 1069 times)

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Debug with Shadowgod2
« on: December 18, 2013, 03:37:36 PM »
Ok, I created a temporary revision of DB2.46.01 to figure out this bug.

Please follow the following steps exactly so I can figure out what is going on:

Step1, Move Darwin2.46.01Temporary to your normal darwinbots folder.
Step2, Go into global settings and enable 'normalize default mutation rates'
Step3, Restart Darwinbots
Step4, Add a robot (the one you have problems with) and make sure to copy it's exact location (I need that to figure out what is wrong, please give location to me)
Step5, Open mutation rates and press default rates, you should see a message.
Step6, Press Ctrl+C on that message to copy it please paste it here.
Step7, Close the window or press OK. You should see a message
Step8, Press Ctrl+C on that message to copy it please paste it here.

At this point the program should crash.
Thank you for your time and help.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2013, 03:43:06 PM by Botsareus »

Offline Shadowgod2

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 386
    • View Profile
Re: Debug with Shadowgod2
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2013, 11:49:03 PM »
i couldn't copy and paste the message it wouldn't let me but they both said "Attempting to read from &#\Robots\Animal_Minimalis.txt"

exact file location: C:\Users\Corey\Darwinbots2\Robots

note: it does not matter which robot i use it gives the same crash

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Debug with Shadowgod2
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2013, 10:28:31 AM »
ok few, that is an easy enough fix.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Debug with Shadowgod2
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2013, 10:38:51 AM »
This should be it, let me know if it still broken.

Offline Shadowgod2

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 386
    • View Profile
Re: Debug with Shadowgod2
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2013, 11:00:56 AM »
it's good no mutation rate window issues, thanks :D