Darwinbots Forum

Welcome To Darwinbots => Newbie => Topic started by: wilyfriend on May 13, 2014, 07:36:53 AM

Title: Please help
Post by: wilyfriend on May 13, 2014, 07:36:53 AM
I have looked and looked over this and still can't find what is wrong with my program, if anyone knows please tell me.


 
Title: Re: Please help
Post by: EnderCrypt on May 13, 2014, 08:40:42 AM
its been some time since i used darwinbots, but ima try help you (but dont trust my information 100%)

*. is used to get a value, for example *.myeye or *.refeye
also, *.refeye checks only with the bot seen by eye5

placing just a dot infront, gets the memory location, not the actual value of that memory

also, i dont think writing just * before a memory name, like *myeye on line 23, actually does anything (im not completly sure)

also, you want to read about the "and" logical gate (http://wiki.darwinbots.com/w/And (http://wiki.darwinbots.com/w/And)) to use in your conditions, when you got more then one
Title: Re: Please help
Post by: Numsgil on May 13, 2014, 12:38:14 PM
You're also missing some spaces between some commands (for instance: '>start').

You might try loading it in the program and looking at the DNA from the bot viewer.  If you see some commands are 0s in the program, it means that it couldn't be parsed when it was trying to be loaded.
Title: Re: Please help
Post by: Shadowgod2 on May 13, 2014, 01:00:37 PM
it would also help if you didn't put all in 1 line like this

cond
*.nrg 100 >
start
50 .repro store
stop

instead of:

cond *.nrg 100 > start 50 .repro store stop