Darwinbots Forum

Code center => Bugs and fixes => Bug reports => Topic started by: Griz on November 22, 2005, 01:37:01 PM

Title: error.sim
Post by: Griz on November 22, 2005, 01:37:01 PM
Nums ...
I find this in 2.4.A ... form1:

Code: [Select]
Private Sub main()
  Dim clocks As Long
  clocks = GetTickCount
  Do
    If Active Then
      
      If MDIForm1.ignoreerror = True Then
        On Error Resume Next
      Else
        'On Error GoTo SaveError
      End If

is this what we have to comment in/out to enable/disable Save error.sim?
'On error GoTo SaveError?

is the compiled version commented out?
I ded not get a save error.sim  when I got an overflow error 6.
yes! I did finally get one ... methinks it's due to massive reproduction of Nim but ...
will have to get it to come up in the VB version to debug ...
and therefore the reason I want to make sure it does go to debug ...
and not get shunted to save error.sim
and of course want to have the error.sim enabled in the compiled version ...
so I can reload it in the VB version to see if I can repeat/debug.

tanks
Title: error.sim
Post by: Numsgil on November 22, 2005, 01:54:15 PM
Yes, that's the line I have to comment in/out.  Is it commented out in 2.4.A's source?  Damn.  I hate having to comment it out because then I sometimes forget to uncomment it...

Such a pain.
Title: error.sim
Post by: Griz on November 22, 2005, 03:53:30 PM
Quote
Yes, that's the line I have to comment in/out.  Is it commented out in 2.4.A's source?  Damn.  I hate having to comment it out because then I sometimes forget to uncomment it...

Such a pain.
I don't know that it is in the 'compiled version' ...
but it is in the source code.

I'll just uncomment it and recompile ...
and then hopefully remember to re-uncomment it in the source ...
unless I forget to remember to do that. ;)
Title: error.sim
Post by: Griz on November 22, 2005, 03:57:46 PM
Quote
Yes, that's the line I have to comment in/out.  Is it commented out in 2.4.A's source?  Damn.  I hate having to comment it out because then I sometimes forget to uncomment it...

Such a pain.
is there any way to put a condidtion in ...
see a flag ...
so if it is a compiled version, it goes to error.sim ...
and if not ... doesn't?
Title: error.sim
Post by: Numsgil on November 22, 2005, 04:23:23 PM
There might be, but I don't know it off the top of my head.