Darwinbots Forum

Bots and Simulations => Bot Tavern => Topic started by: Billylegota on August 15, 2013, 10:52:32 PM

Title: simple virus bot project
Post by: Billylegota on August 15, 2013, 10:52:32 PM
I am new to darwinbots and am starting to work on my first bot, I thought that my code would work but when I tried it the bots just acted like the animal minimal bot, without my added virus spread. Please help.

Here is the code:

'Animal_Minimalis
'By: Nums
'Good for mutation sims and for
'newbies to see how a basic bot works.
'Contains everything necessary for it
'to survive and reproduce.

' Gene 1 Food Finder
cond
 *.eye5 0 >
 *.refeye *.myeye !=
start
 *.refveldx .dx store
 *.refvelup 30 add .up store
stop

' Gene 2 Eat Food
cond
 *.eye5 50 >
 *.refeye *.myeye !=
start
-1 .shoot store
 *.refvelup .up store
stop

' Gene 3 Avoiding Family
cond
 *.eye5 0 =
 *.refeye *.myeye = or
start
 314 rnd .aimdx store
stop

' Gene 4 Reproduce
cond
 *.nrg 20000 >
start
 10 .repro store
stop

' Gene 5 make virus
cond
 *.vitmer 0 =
start
 7 .mkvirus store
stop

' Gene 6 virus prevention
cond
*.robage 0 =
start
7 989 store
stop

' Gene 7 virus gene
cond
7 *989 !=
start
*.thisgene 1 rnd 2 mult -1 add add .delgene store

end
Title: Re: simple virus bot project
Post by: Panda on August 16, 2013, 05:40:47 AM
You need to shoot the virus when vtimer reaches 1. I think that's the problem. I haven't tested your code so I don't really know.
Title: Re: simple virus bot project
Post by: Peter on August 16, 2013, 07:07:35 AM
vitmer should be vtimer
Title: Re: simple virus bot project
Post by: Botsareus on August 16, 2013, 03:27:13 PM
Welcome to DarwinBots!  :)
Title: Re: simple virus bot project
Post by: MysticalDumpling on November 27, 2013, 06:02:35 PM
0.o I made a bot with one gene that would fire that one gene and infect other bots... It worked pretty well until it infected a veg. The veg. would turn into Big Berthas once the max capacity was reached
Title: Re: simple virus bot project
Post by: MysticalDumpling on November 27, 2013, 06:03:30 PM
Here the code:
Title: Re: simple virus bot project
Post by: spike43884 on November 03, 2014, 11:38:47 AM
Cant see problemo, but I can say that you might want to put a cap on how many viruses can be stored in the bot at once, or make it make viruses only when X NRG is reached...