Darwinbots Forum

Bots and Simulations => Bot Tavern => Topic started by: MrMound on April 28, 2005, 08:58:16 PM

Title: simple bot virus 2
Post by: MrMound on April 28, 2005, 08:58:16 PM
I modified my simple bot virus to work in F1 better.  he can kill almost anything without virus protection.  and he can do it all without moving.  I programmed him to spinn in circles and shoot viruses.  he doesn't work in a non F1 setting.  here he is.



cond
*.nrg 1 >=
*.myaimsx 0 !=
start
60 .repro store
stop

cond
*.eye5 30 >
*.refeye *.myeye !=
start
-1 .shoot store
stop



cond
start
1860 rnd .aimdx store
stop





cond
*.nrg 10000 >=
start
60 .repro store
stop



cond
*.vtimer 0 =
start
1 .mkvirus store
stop

cond
*.vtimer 1 >
start
'donothing
stop

cond
*.vtimer 1 =
start
250 .vshoot store
stop



end


O Ya PY can you put him in F1 next time you run it.

 :)
Title: simple bot virus 2
Post by: Numsgil on April 28, 2005, 09:49:03 PM
Go ahead and cross post the bot (just the bot code, not the other stuff) to the beastiary.
Title: simple bot virus 2
Post by: Slavakion on May 30, 2005, 08:31:57 PM
Code: [Select]
cond
*.vtimer 1 >
start
'donothing
stop

Is this really necessary? As I understand it, vtimer is zero when there's no virus, and counts down to one when creating a virus. The only time you need to do anything is when vtimer equals zero (make another) and one (shoot it).
Title: simple bot virus 2
Post by: Numsgil on May 30, 2005, 10:34:02 PM
Yep, that's right.

:Headbang: