Author Topic: desablechlr  (Read 511 times)

Offline Shadowgod2

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 378
    • View Profile
desablechlr
« on: October 31, 2015, 09:35:59 AM »
disable chlr doesn't seem to work. animal min has chlr

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: desablechlr
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2015, 10:01:47 AM »
eh, you where one step ahead of me. Lets take a look.

Offline Shadowgod2

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 378
    • View Profile
Re: desablechlr
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2015, 10:29:14 AM »
lol yea i had already checked the main sets

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: desablechlr
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2015, 10:29:31 AM »
The settings file does not match your simulation file but I run it for 24 hours just in case. All your simulation file robots lost the disable chlr tag at some point or indeed you are giving me two completely different files. Or even, you could have used the restriction overwrites feature.

Offline Shadowgod2

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 378
    • View Profile
Re: desablechlr
« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2015, 10:33:43 AM »
should be all from the same sim i saved all of it when i noticed this morning when i got up

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: desablechlr
« Reply #5 on: October 31, 2015, 10:34:21 AM »
The no chlr flag gets passed down from parent to child so I have no idea how your sim ended up with no flags really. Should be fun to debug though. In restriction overwrites, if you hit apply all the unselected check boxes still get overwritten.

Offline Shadowgod2

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 378
    • View Profile
Re: desablechlr
« Reply #6 on: October 31, 2015, 11:03:56 AM »
well if it ends up anything like mine it shouldn't take 24 hours but maybe 8 hours or less. i'm starting a new one with slightly different sets but shouldn't change the result just less chlr repop (100 cycles, 10 bots per, 2 thresh and 10 max chlr) and size 1 map

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: desablechlr
« Reply #7 on: October 31, 2015, 06:24:58 PM »
So I am running directly from vb6 that already has been running for six hours and just started one from native. I will post screen shots in the morning. Looks good for now. And since I am running from vb6 I will also hack a checker to make sure none of the 1.2K+ animal min on my screen have there disable chlr tags removed.

Offline Shadowgod2

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 378
    • View Profile
Re: desablechlr
« Reply #8 on: October 31, 2015, 10:51:14 PM »
yea everything's running good for me too so far.

Offline Shadowgod2

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 378
    • View Profile
Re: desablechlr
« Reply #9 on: October 31, 2015, 11:28:44 PM »
i just thought of something. what if the bug happens not during the sim but at the very beginning when the bots spawn in. i'll try to figure out if that's the case.

Offline Shadowgod2

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 378
    • View Profile
Re: desablechlr
« Reply #10 on: October 31, 2015, 11:37:03 PM »
found it. when you load in a bot manually using "toggle robot insertion mode" it doesn't have the chlr disabled. put a chlr gene in and put it in the sim as it's running. i just put 100 .mkchlr store in the food finder gene. and it only seems to do the bug as the sim is running not when it's paused.

edit: actually it's random but does do it more running than paused.
« Last Edit: October 31, 2015, 11:47:24 PM by Shadowgod2 »

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: desablechlr
« Reply #11 on: November 01, 2015, 06:01:17 AM »
hmmm... ok, I know that happens of a different load code, I wonder if I skipped a rule. Thx for the find, I was beginning to wonder about the authenticity of your report.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: desablechlr
« Reply #12 on: November 01, 2015, 06:14:40 AM »
Ok, confirmed. Adding to fix list.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: desablechlr
« Reply #13 on: November 01, 2015, 06:40:02 AM »
Fixed. If you find more let me know.