Author Topic: Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop  (Read 1871 times)

Offline Testlund

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1574
    • View Profile
    • Games And Electronica
Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop
« on: February 26, 2014, 12:46:00 PM »
I just wasted two hours setting up two instances where I wanted one of them to run in Internet Mode and it gave me this error. Is the new program for internet mode incompatible with Win XP?
"God is an ever receding pocket of scientific ignorence." - Neil DeGrasse Tyson

"God is a kid with an ant farm" - Constantine

Offline Testlund

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1574
    • View Profile
    • Games And Electronica
Re: Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2014, 01:45:24 PM »
Let's put this on lowest priority for now, unless it happens for someone running an operating system that is not outdated. It works well on Windows 7.
"God is an ever receding pocket of scientific ignorence." - Neil DeGrasse Tyson

"God is a kid with an ant farm" - Constantine

Offline Peter

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1177
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2014, 01:57:05 PM »
Does it happen when you start IM?
Oh my god, who the hell cares.

Offline Testlund

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1574
    • View Profile
    • Games And Electronica
Re: Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2014, 02:01:07 PM »
Yes, I did the exact same procedure on my laptop as on my desktop.
"God is an ever receding pocket of scientific ignorence." - Neil DeGrasse Tyson

"God is a kid with an ant farm" - Constantine

Offline Peter

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1177
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2014, 02:45:47 PM »
I just thought I could have compiled it to 64 bit, and it seems it was. :P

Attached a 32 bit version.
Oh my god, who the hell cares.

Offline Testlund

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1574
    • View Profile
    • Games And Electronica
Re: Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2014, 03:08:05 PM »
So it was a 32 bit limitation?. I'll check it out tomorrow. Right now I'm running from my desktop with Win 7.
"God is an ever receding pocket of scientific ignorence." - Neil DeGrasse Tyson

"God is a kid with an ant farm" - Constantine

Offline Peter

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1177
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop
« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2014, 04:39:32 PM »
Yep, 32 bit limitation.
Oh my god, who the hell cares.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop
« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2014, 11:03:53 AM »
Peter, should I use the 32 bit in the package?

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop
« Reply #8 on: March 05, 2014, 11:28:49 AM »
Just tested it, the 32bit does not seem to work at all...

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop
« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2014, 11:37:02 AM »
Quote
server got no bots
[Errno 10053] An established connection was aborted by the software in your host
 machine

Among others...

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop
« Reply #10 on: March 05, 2014, 11:49:23 AM »
Quote
server got no bots
invalid literal for int() with base 10: ''

In other news, apparently my Vista Install is 32bit as well. gtk.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop
« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2014, 09:57:36 PM »
Testlund, any luck running this thing after Peter restarted the server??

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop
« Reply #12 on: March 11, 2014, 01:57:26 PM »
Never mind, IM 32BIT IS WORKING. I AM ABLE TO TRANSFER MULTIBOTS BETWEEN MY TOWER AND MY LAPTOP!

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop
« Reply #13 on: March 11, 2014, 02:03:05 PM »
I am going to run IM trough the night, feel free to join.  :)

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
    • DJ Paul Kononov
Re: Can't run in Internet Mode on my laptop
« Reply #14 on: March 11, 2014, 06:53:33 PM »
It was definitely working for a while, then I get:

Quote
[Errno 10060] A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not pr
operly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because
connected host has failed to respond

I am shutting my computer down.