Author Topic: Mutualism in bots?  (Read 4686 times)

Offline Plasmoid

• Bot Neophyte
    • View Profile
Mutualism in bots?
« on: November 23, 2013, 01:12:22 PM »
Is it possible to make bots with mutualistic relationships? Like a bot that can't make it's own energy joins/bonds with a veg bot that can share energy with whatever it bonds with? The bot that can't make it's own energy would then use the energy defend itself and the veg bots?
Would someone like to give it a try and test if something like that would be able to work? (I'm new to DB so I'd be lucky to make a simple working bot XD)
Also even if that's not possible, could a different type of mutualistic relationship happen?

Offline Botsareus

• Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
    • View Profile
Re: Mutualism in bots?
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2013, 02:33:11 PM »
The relationship described should be possible. Welcome to the team. Can anyone plz write some db code? XD

Offline Shadowgod2

• Bot Destroyer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2013, 01:26:07 AM »
i've got one but nrg sharing won't work for the vegs

Offline Shadowgod2

• Bot Destroyer
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2013, 12:43:44 AM »
ok i've the problem it works but sharenrg isn't working the way i thought it did. nrg moves the wrong direction. so isn't the bot with sharenrg suppose to give nrg away to the other tied bot because that's not what i'm finding. it takes nrg.

Offline Numsgil

• Administrator
  • Bot God
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2013, 11:03:45 AM »
The two bots share nrg based on the amount.  So set it to 50 and they share nrg with a 50/50 split, IIRC.

Offline Shadowgod2

• Bot Destroyer
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2013, 12:34:30 AM »