Author Topic: "Toggle Video Display" bug  (Read 4957 times)

Offline Anonomous Guest Person

  • Bot Builder
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
"Toggle Video Display" bug
« on: February 22, 2005, 11:53:57 PM »
When you have the video display turned off, and you start a new simulation, it'll turn back on.
But the button'll look as though it was still off.
It's mostly just, however, a graphical glitch. Nothing too major.

Offline Numsgil

  • Administrator
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 7742
    • View Profile
"Toggle Video Display" bug
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2005, 01:12:42 AM »
I'll get on it....

Sometime anyway.

Offline PurpleYouko

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2556
    • View Profile
"Toggle Video Display" bug
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2005, 10:20:19 AM »
Too late Num. I already fixed this in the last update of MDIForm1 that I sent you last week

 :D  PY  :D
There are 10 kinds of people in the world
Those who understand binary.
and those who don't

:D PY :D

Offline Numsgil

  • Administrator
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 7742
    • View Profile
"Toggle Video Display" bug
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2005, 10:24:54 AM »
Are you sure?  The version I have still has this bug.  Maybe the version I have is old somehow.

Offline PurpleYouko

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2556
    • View Profile
"Toggle Video Display" bug
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2005, 10:34:09 AM »
Should be in MDIForm1 under ButtonClick procedure. Look for the entry immediately after "Flickermode"

The code should read
Code: [Select]
Case "novideo"
      visualize = Not visualize
      If visualize Then
        Button.value = tbrUnpressed
        Form1.Label1.Visible = False
      Else
        Button.value = tbrPressed
        Form1.Label1.Visible = True
      End If

Admittedly I haven't fully tested it but this should set the button status to the same as the "visualize" boolean status.

 :huh:  PY  :huh:
There are 10 kinds of people in the world
Those who understand binary.
and those who don't

:D PY :D

Offline Numsgil

  • Administrator
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 7742
    • View Profile
"Toggle Video Display" bug
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2005, 10:37:08 AM »
Sorry PY, I have that code but it doesn't fix the bug.

Back to the drawing board.  :lol:

Offline PurpleYouko

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2556
    • View Profile
"Toggle Video Display" bug
« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2005, 10:39:00 AM »
Oh BUGGERIT!!!

I was worried that it might not work properly.

 :(  PY  :(
There are 10 kinds of people in the world
Those who understand binary.
and those who don't

:D PY :D