Author Topic: Status of IM mode  (Read 51134 times)

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
Re: Status of IM mode
« Reply #45 on: September 05, 2014, 01:29:08 PM »
Nice format. I recommend adding 'repopulating' to your data so people know what the usage of a particular robot is in a particular simulation. Like so:

Code: [Select]
{"simId": 4934934, "unixtime": 1410000000,"cycle": 1000000, "population":[{"botName":"Einstein(repopulating)", "count":550},{"botName":"The One", "count":450}]}
Or somewhat like that.

Offline Peter

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1177
    • View Profile
Re: Status of IM mode
« Reply #46 on: September 05, 2014, 01:37:28 PM »
Seems good, I just like it better as a extra field.

Quote

   "cycle":1000000,
   "population":[ 
      { 
         "botName":"Einstein",
         "count":550,
         "repopulating":true
      },
      { 
         "botName":"The One",
         "count":450
      }
   ],
   "simId":4934934,
   "unixtime":1410000000
}
Oh my god, who the hell cares.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
Re: Status of IM mode
« Reply #47 on: September 05, 2014, 01:38:25 PM »
Sounds like a plan! Update soonish.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
Re: Status of IM mode
« Reply #48 on: September 06, 2014, 10:39:20 AM »
unixtime:

Peter, I do not have easy access to milliseconds w/o pulling it out of a dll. Is it cool if I only give you seconds?

Offline Peter

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1177
    • View Profile
Re: Status of IM mode
« Reply #49 on: September 06, 2014, 10:48:59 AM »
Fine with me.
Oh my god, who the hell cares.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
Re: Status of IM mode
« Reply #50 on: September 06, 2014, 11:12:43 AM »
It is going to be "Simdata.stats"

Offline Peter

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1177
    • View Profile
Re: Status of IM mode
« Reply #51 on: September 06, 2014, 12:15:29 PM »
Could it be a unique name? Just in case the client is very busy waiting for a bot. And you'll have 2 datapoints in the mean time.
Oh my god, who the hell cares.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
Re: Status of IM mode
« Reply #52 on: September 06, 2014, 01:10:23 PM »
No problemo, as long as you clean it up on your side.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
Re: Status of IM mode
« Reply #53 on: September 07, 2014, 10:49:40 AM »
I am also giving you field sizes, make good use of it.

Offline Peter

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1177
    • View Profile
Re: Status of IM mode
« Reply #54 on: September 07, 2014, 11:47:51 AM »
I'm getting this,

localtime and width got a "  too many. Could validate the json, with something like this.
Is simId correct? it gives me the starting time of the sim in local time?
localtime doesn't give me unixtime.

{
    "cycle": 200,
    "simId": "07-Sep-14 17-30-25",
    "localtime" : 63027",
    "width":64000",
    "height": 48000,
    "population": [
        {
            "botName": "Alga_Minimalis_Chloroplastus.txt",
            "count": 5
        },
        {
            "botName": "Bubbles (F2)(Jez)-21.08.06.txt",
            "count": 23
        }
    ]
}

Here I get (I think teleported in) a empty.txt  that's set at repopulating, is that correct?

{
    "cycle": 64000,
    "simId": "07-Sep-14 17-30-25",
    "localtime": 63793","width":64000",
    "height": 48000,
    "population": [
        {
            "botName": "Mutate.txt",
            "count": 8
        },
        {
            "botName": "Alga_Minimalis_Chloroplastus.txt",
            "count": 2,
            "repopulating": true
        },
        {
            "botName": "empty.txt",
            "count": 1,
            "repopulating": true
        }
    ]
}
Oh my god, who the hell cares.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
Re: Status of IM mode
« Reply #55 on: September 07, 2014, 11:51:56 AM »
Opps.  :redface: Fixing now. Empty sound like was a repopulating indeed.

Offline Peter

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1177
    • View Profile
Re: Status of IM mode
« Reply #56 on: September 07, 2014, 11:58:19 AM »
But I didn't set it in my sim. I thought repop only works in the sim where they're set.
Oh my god, who the hell cares.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
Re: Status of IM mode
« Reply #57 on: September 07, 2014, 12:07:50 PM »
I do not mind having some really mean vegys teleport from another sim, they indeed can. It is co-evolution after all.

Offline Botsareus

  • Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 4483
    • View Profile
Re: Status of IM mode
« Reply #58 on: September 07, 2014, 03:09:15 PM »
Well this is going to be fun, how do I tell vb6 what time zone I am in?

Offline Peter

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1177
    • View Profile
Re: Status of IM mode
« Reply #59 on: September 07, 2014, 04:03:19 PM »
As a clarification, the goal of it is to get the unixtime. Which I expected to be an easy task... :(
Oh my god, who the hell cares.