Author Topic: THANK YOU DEVS!!!!  (Read 6016 times)

Offline SlyStalker

• Bot Destroyer
  • nomnomnomnom
    • View Profile
THANK YOU DEVS!!!!
« on: March 07, 2013, 03:39:00 AM »
A HUGE THANK YOU TO THE DEVS WHO CREATED AND ARE UPDATING DB!!!!! As a game dev myself, I know that developing software is hard without people showing support for you project. So this is the place where people can and will express their gratitude.  :D
Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit; Wisdom is not putting it in a fruit salad.

Offline Numsgil

• Administrator
  • Bot God
    • View Profile
Re: THANK YOU DEVS!!!!
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2013, 11:19:51 PM »
Me from 8 years ago says thank you :)

Offline SlyStalker

• Bot Destroyer
  • nomnomnomnom
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2013, 05:14:10 AM »
also could the devs intoduce themselves and explain a bit about their role in this thread too?
Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit; Wisdom is not putting it in a fruit salad.

Offline Botsareus

• Society makes it all backwards - there is a good reason for that
  • Bot God
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2013, 02:17:53 PM »
Yea, I have to say ty as well  :D

I am basically interested in AGI (Artificial General Intelligence). Mainly in the human outsmarted by machine category. Was hooked on DarwinBots since it was rewritten in English (original developer Carlo as Italian) It is a very cool base for developing AGI research because of how closely it mimics real micro-biology. The other reason I got hooked was because it was originally written in vb6. Vb6 is my first programming language. I am also interested in Space-combat video games, and am hoping to merge both interests at some point.

Numsgil is our global administrator. He is also working on a port of darwinbots he probably can tell you more about.