Author Topic: Hi, new to Darwinbots  (Read 3596 times)

Offline Beechlgz

• Bot Neophyte
    • View Profile
Hi, new to Darwinbots
« on: October 17, 2011, 06:06:30 AM »
Hi, I just joined and I'm new to Darwinbots.

It looks like a fun and interesting experiment but I noticed it's incredibly complex. There seem to be a lot of computer-orientated minds on this board and for a computer illiterate who can't seem to learn a programming language to save themselves (I have tried C++ and Java even with added tuition, but my dyscalculia and related learning difficulties always gets in the way even in non-math parts and I never got very far), forgive me for saying I find the place a little intimidating. So, I thought I'd post my introduction to sort of break the ice a bit.

So, I'm 22 and live in the UK. I like biology (but failed at it at university level) and love learning little titbits of info about living organisms, ecosystems and various interactions between various species and their environment on a very non-academic basis. I'm a restricted learner and can't really force myself to learn something that doesn't interest me. I'm determined to try improve my learning skills so I can learn things that don't interest me because it's inevitable that there has and will again come a time where I want to understand something I find interesting and I will also need to understand something I don't find interesting in order to do that.