Author Topic: Anybody using IM now?  (Read 8355 times)

Offline Ta-183

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #30 on: February 24, 2010, 05:15:18 PM »
Nice to hear my bot's kicking ass in IM even without anything F3 illegal.  

I'm also having lots of errors downloading population files. Did anyone send anything into IM? I'm getting a few SF2's from yesterday, they're named differently than the ones im using today, those have the full F3 league title. I haven't seen any bots that I didn't send myself tho.

EDIT: Interesting. It seems that after accidentally leaving the sim running for a few hours while running dwarf fortress on another computer and running through 125K cycles, a new strain of SF has come to dominate the sim, with most bots appearing as the same shade of purple. Seeing as there are no competitors in the ecosystem I am doubtful that its combat abilities are still top notch, but I do think i will leave this sim running through the night.
« Last Edit: February 25, 2010, 12:13:06 AM by Ta-183 »

Offline Ammeh

  • Queen of the Internets
  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #31 on: February 26, 2010, 06:01:24 AM »
If anybody is still on, there's a new strain of HSLS I'm trying out called "HSVirLite2". If you'd let me know how it's doing in your sims, and the settings, that'd be great


Offline Houshalter

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #32 on: February 26, 2010, 09:04:30 AM »
Ya, I started it. I just reloaded in old sim where it was still dominant to see what went wrong. The mutation rates were pretty low, only one mutation every twelve generations. I just have it on f1 settings. 50 veggie limit. 90 costx. dynamic costs targetting 100 pop limit. Can't think of any other settings though. Oh, its a size 4 or 5 size sim.

Offline Ammeh

  • Queen of the Internets
  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #33 on: February 26, 2010, 09:36:46 AM »
Have you got any of TA-183's SF bots? I haven't seen those yet.

Offline Houshalter

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #34 on: February 26, 2010, 11:35:32 AM »
No, every time I start a sim, I come back five minutes later and find its frozen. Don't tell me its just loading because I wait like 20 minutes and it doesn't do so much as flash.

Offline Ammeh

  • Queen of the Internets
  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #35 on: February 26, 2010, 03:21:37 PM »
I've had that a few times, does your internet log say something like "FTP timed out" by any chance?

Offline Ta-183

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #36 on: February 26, 2010, 04:54:43 PM »
Mine does that. When it freezes like that, it takes maybe two minutes before it goes through another cycle of maybe 1000-2000 sim cycles, then freezes again. Check your total cycle count, you might find yourself to be wrong.

Offline Houshalter

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #37 on: February 26, 2010, 07:14:14 PM »
anybody getting something like this

Quote
2/26/2010 3:53:47 PM: Deleted population file Houshalters.pop
2/26/2010 3:53:55 PM: Error disconnecting Unable to connect to remote host
2/26/2010 3:53:55 PM: Error disconnecting Unable to connect to remote host
2/26/2010 3:55:22 PM: Alga_Minimalis.txt sent to internet.
2/26/2010 3:56:05 PM: Irregular.txt teleported within sim.
2/26/2010 3:56:52 PM: Error disconnecting Unable to connect to remote host
2/26/2010 3:56:52 PM: Error disconnecting Unable to connect to remote host
2/26/2010 5:31:40 PM: Error disconnecting Unable to connect to remote host
2/26/2010 5:31:40 PM: Slam_Funk2.1(F3)(Ta-183)-5.27.09.txt teleported in from Ta-183
2/26/2010 5:31:41 PM: Slam_Funk2.1(F3)(Ta-183)-5.27.09.txt teleported in from Ta-183
2/26/2010 5:31:41 PM: Slam_Funk2.1(F3)(Ta-183)-5.27.09.txt teleported in from Ta-183
2/26/2010 5:31:46 PM: Slam_Funk2.1(F3)(Ta-183)-5.27.09.txt sent to internet.
2/26/2010 5:32:30 PM: Alga_Minimalis.txt teleported within sim.
2/26/2010 5:32:30 PM: Alga_Minimalis.txt teleported within sim.
2/26/2010 5:32:32 PM: Alga_Minimalis.txt teleported within sim.
2/26/2010 5:32:33 PM: Alga_Minimalis.txt teleported within sim.
2/26/2010 5:32:47 PM: Slam_Funk2.1(F3)(Ta-183)-5.27.09.txt teleported within sim.
2/26/2010 5:33:15 PM: Error disconnecting Still executing last request
2/26/2010 7:08:10 PM: Error disconnecting Still executing last request
2/26/2010 7:08:10 PM: Server Unreachable.  Teleporting intrasim.
2/26/2010 7:08:10 PM: Error disconnecting Still executing last request
2/26/2010 7:09:39 PM: Error disconnecting Still executing last request
2/26/2010 7:09:39 PM: Server Unreachable.  Teleporting intrasim.

sorry i skipped a bunch of time. I just pasted the begging, middle (were I first saw the problem) and end. Oh, and your HSLS died. Its not a good combat bot, just a survivalist.
« Last Edit: February 26, 2010, 07:20:30 PM by Houshalter »

Offline Numsgil

  • Administrator
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 7715
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #38 on: February 26, 2010, 10:45:39 PM »
It does that a lot.  Once I switch IM to use the new server, though, those should go away.

Offline Ta-183

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #39 on: February 27, 2010, 11:55:00 PM »
Holy balls.  

I come back from playing Dwarf Fortress for a few (okay, MANY) hours, and I look at the population graph. Yet again, SF2.1 has mutated to produce a new dominant strain, this time capable of an incredibly high population. A few hours ago, a fairly standard population curve was there, hovering between 50-200 bots. Then, for some reason, a steady curve upwards occurred, and happened to be a quadratic one. Population rose exponentially before abruptly leveling out around 1500 bots.

I love this fucking bot.  

By the way. The server appears to be unreachable, are you switching the IM servers?

EDIT: GOD DAMNIT!! My C drive reached capacity because of the fracking autosaves! AND I LOST THE NEW, BLUE SF2!! SCREW YOU, HARD DRIVE. SCREW YOU.
« Last Edit: February 28, 2010, 12:48:11 PM by Ta-183 »

Offline Numsgil

  • Administrator
  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 7715
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #40 on: February 28, 2010, 10:51:33 PM »
Yes, I'm switching the IM server, too.  It will be a day or so before I figure it out.

Offline Ammeh

  • Queen of the Internets
  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #41 on: April 09, 2010, 12:12:19 PM »
Got four sims running, may start another in a minute. Get on there, show me your bots
« Last Edit: April 09, 2010, 12:25:47 PM by Sammeh »

Offline Testlund

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1574
    • View Profile
    • Games And Electronica
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #42 on: April 12, 2010, 05:42:31 PM »
I'm trying but I'm having some strange issues with my firewall which simply ignores that I have allowed DB to connect and blocks it anyway.
"God is an ever receding pocket of scientific ignorence." - Neil DeGrasse Tyson

"God is a kid with an ant farm" - Constantine

Offline Testlund

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1574
    • View Profile
    • Games And Electronica
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #43 on: April 12, 2010, 05:49:02 PM »
Looks like it's working now but I don't see anybody else out there.
"God is an ever receding pocket of scientific ignorence." - Neil DeGrasse Tyson

"God is a kid with an ant farm" - Constantine

Offline Houshalter

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #44 on: April 12, 2010, 09:14:49 PM »
I will try to turn on my IM sim for a while....