Author Topic: Anybody using IM now?  (Read 8362 times)

Offline Ammeh

  • Queen of the Internets
  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #15 on: February 17, 2010, 02:27:07 PM »
I'm trying to use IM if anybody is still doing so.

Offline Houshalter

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #16 on: February 17, 2010, 04:13:35 PM »
I got my internet mode on now to.   Theres been some strange things going on with my computer lately, especially with darwinbots so I have no idea what will happen.

Offline Ammeh

  • Queen of the Internets
  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #17 on: February 18, 2010, 04:31:40 AM »
I got a bot that wasn't one of mine! hooray

Offline Houshalter

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #18 on: February 18, 2010, 06:53:24 AM »
My sim is being dominated by your HSLiteSammeh and some veg called antsy along with ten or eleven alga_minimalis. Your bots got the cost multiplier up to 80.  (sorry i was just looking for an excuse to use that one)

Offline Pascal666

  • Bot Neophyte
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #19 on: February 18, 2010, 08:08:28 AM »
I will join you guys for a while, disabled my popcount function so it will run faster...  
And I am also using a completely different mutations module so lets see what happens...

Offline Ammeh

  • Queen of the Internets
  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #20 on: February 18, 2010, 08:39:15 AM »
HSLiteSammeh is pwning  I can't get rid of it  even the F1 league champion Quickdraw just reduced its numbers before becoming extinct itself   Mind you, I'm not really running under F1 conditions, pretty sure it wouldn't stand a chance in a head to head.

EDIT: Was just looking at the best bot in my sim (which currently has it's cost multiplyer at 33 ), it was a really mutated HSLiteSammeh, it actually latches onto a veg, and only starts feeding when it's energy drops below 2000, once it's above, it stops feeding and lets the veg grow a bit  It also reproduces when it has 2500 energy, meaning it's essentially evolved from a hunter to a parasite! awesome :3
« Last Edit: February 18, 2010, 08:48:18 AM by Sammeh »

Offline Houshalter

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #21 on: February 18, 2010, 09:34:41 AM »
Im away from my computer right now, i left it running in the background at home. When I left HSLiteSammeh was pwning at 80 costx. It survives by tie feeding then launching its offspring out into the wild. I saw it do something really cool. It formed a chain, each one connected to the alga and its parent flinging off babies into the sim which would float randomly at speed and then either die or run into another bot and tie to it. Hey whats the internet pop right now.

Offline Ammeh

  • Queen of the Internets
  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #22 on: February 18, 2010, 10:15:45 AM »
Internet pop doesn't work right on mine, can't download pop files.  

Just had to close my sim down because my laptop is screwing up again, but there were 500 in a sim with 34x costs, and 1000 in a sim with F1 costs but with a day/night cycle.

Saved the DNA of one of the more interesting ones, will play with it.

EDIT: back in IM, HSLiteSammeh is doing miles better than HSLiteSammehEVOLVED. ie, 64 to 556.
Also, Houshalter, how high is your mutation setting? Every time I get a bot back from you it has about 100 more mutations
« Last Edit: February 18, 2010, 11:00:48 AM by Sammeh »

Offline Houshalter

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #23 on: February 18, 2010, 03:37:00 PM »
I keep my sims with no more than 100 bots and 50 to 100 vegs. HSLiteSammeh isn't native to my sim so I don't know what rates you started it with. Its been playing with delta mutations so what ever it was its changed. I have the mutations oscalate between 1000 cycles on 16x and 5000 on 1/16x. The idea is to have a period of mutations then have the bots compete against each other giving time for the best strains to breed, then forcing mutations on them again. Im going to add a more mutatable alga minimalis (with tons of random numbers following its first gene and max mutation rates) to try to force the bots to evolve more.

It always gives me an error message when it downloads them to but it seems to work most of the time. I've sent 3,551 bots to the internet so far and only a thousand have come in from other people so beware when you start IM cause you'll be flooded in HSLiteSammehs.

By the way, what was the origanal DNA for your bot? It would be interesting to see how much its changed so far.

Offline Ammeh

  • Queen of the Internets
  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #24 on: February 18, 2010, 03:55:20 PM »
Original HSLiteSammeh:

Code: [Select]
cond
 *.robage 10 <
start
 30 .up store
stop

cond
 *.eye5 0 >
 *.refeye *.myeye !=
start
 *.refveldx .dx store
 *.refvelup 30 add .up store
-1 .tieloc store
-1000 .tieval store
stop


cond
 *.eye5 50 >
 *.refeye *.myeye !=
start
 *.refveldx .dx store
 *.refvelup .up store
 1 .tie store
-1 .tieloc store
-1000 .tieval store
stop


cond
 *.eye5 0 =
 *.refeye *.myeye = or
start
314 rnd .aimdx store
10 .up store
-1 .tieloc store
-1000 .tieval store
stop

'can't afford to make shell with less than 2000 energy
cond
*.shell 5000 <
*.nrg 2000 >
start
100 .mkshell store
stop


cond
 *.nrg 5000 >
start
 50 .repro store
stop

'oh god I'm gonna die, panic and make tons of offspring
cond
 *.nrg 1000 <
 *.nrg 500 >
start
 20 .repro store
stop

It's change quite a lot
« Last Edit: December 22, 2011, 11:34:31 AM by Shasta »

Offline Ammeh

  • Queen of the Internets
  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #25 on: February 19, 2010, 08:40:43 AM »
HSLS just got wiped out by Tibbles First Bot in my sim

Offline Houshalter

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #26 on: February 19, 2010, 09:33:02 AM »
Mine to. Ah well, thats competition. I just want to know how it happened. Did The bot go extinct and the "First" took its place, or is it just better. Anyways, did you happen to save an evolved version of it? I think I saved a sim last night where it was still dominant so later i will try to reload it and see what happens.

Offline Ammeh

  • Queen of the Internets
  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 169
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #27 on: February 19, 2010, 09:47:19 AM »
Nah, Tibbles bot is way better. A HSLS grabs onto to it to feed, it turns round and shoots it till it dies. Tibbles bot wins out every time. I have tne of the massively mutated HSLS:
Code: [Select]
~=
 clearbool
 store

 start


 cond
 *.refeye and
 >
 rnd *.eye5 floor !=
 mod sqr start
 *36 inc
 store
 store
 444 --

 cond
 *.eye5 50 >
 *.refeye *.myeye <
 true
 start
 *644 inc
 1 .tie inc
 .up inc
 store
 -1000 .tieval dec


 start
 ~ *.eye5

 cond
 =
 *.refeye =
 or
 start
 sgn 205 rnd .aimright store
 1 *-653 .tieloc dec
 -1000 .tieval store


 start
 *.shell 5000 * or
 store
 store
 stop

 cond
 *.nrg 5483 -- >
 start
 35 .repro store
 stop

 else
 %=
 *-222 <
 stop

 292 21
« Last Edit: December 22, 2011, 11:36:09 AM by Shasta »

Offline Ta-183

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #28 on: February 22, 2010, 06:38:36 PM »
If anyone wants to know, I am currently running IM right now. All my sim has in it ATM is Alga_Minimalis, but it seems to be working.

Actually, something odd is going on. I got a blind bot from testlund, and it keeps timing out and the program starts bugging out. Using 2.44.04 BTW.

Nevermind, it's working OK. I've got a bunch of SF2.1's running around in my sim, waiting for something to happen. Let me know if you run into a few, their seem to be quite a few leaving my sim.
« Last Edit: February 22, 2010, 11:22:44 PM by Ta-183 »

Offline Testlund

  • Bot God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1574
    • View Profile
    • Games And Electronica
Anybody using IM now?
« Reply #29 on: February 24, 2010, 08:54:30 AM »
Yes, it started out nice before the server errors. Got my sim whiped out too times, first by the Bouncer bot and then by Slam Funk 2.1.
"God is an ever receding pocket of scientific ignorence." - Neil DeGrasse Tyson

"God is a kid with an ant farm" - Constantine