Author Topic: Overflow error RESOLVED 2.43t  (Read 4127 times)

Offline Testlund

• Bot God
    • View Profile
Overflow error RESOLVED 2.43t
« on: November 20, 2007, 04:23:23 AM »
I keep getting this after a few hours of running the sim. This is the last autosave before I got the error. Loading the error.sim files don't reproduce it, but maybe this autosave will after an hour or two.

Also you might want to check out a certain bot slightly to the lower right of the middle which might show potential for a new breakthrough. I got two shooters last night and this one this morning. I don't know why they start to appear now all of a sudden. It's the dna you edited which I started a new sim with.
« Last Edit: November 24, 2007, 09:47:20 PM by EricL »
The internet is corrupt and controlled by criminally minded people.

Offline Peter

• Bot God
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2007, 01:05:48 PM »
I am no coding expert, but posting a sim where possibly can occur an error in a few hours. Could be hard to reproduce, especialy if you want to reproduce it in basic.

That line of thinking brought me to this question.

Should I post sims where there possibly can occur an error after a while, I did't post any sims like that just becouse of the possible hard/inpossible to repro state.
Oh my god, who the hell cares.

Offline Numsgil

• Administrator
  • Bot God
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2007, 02:27:36 PM »
If a sim is definately going to produce a bug after an hour or two, it's worth posting.  Otherwise it depends on how into it the developer is for bug searching.  Eric can always load a sim in VB and let it run overnight, or over the weekend, or over the month
« Last Edit: November 20, 2007, 02:28:11 PM by Numsgil »

Offline EricL

• Administrator
  • Bot God
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2007, 02:48:23 PM »
Quote from: Numsgil
Eric can always load a sim in VB and let it run overnight, or over the weekend, or over the month