Author Topic: Rabidus (F1)(Vir)(Googlyeyesultra)-01.07.07  (Read 5613 times)

Offline googlyeyesultra

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
    • View Profile
Rabidus (F1)(Vir)(Googlyeyesultra)-01.07.07
« on: July 12, 2007, 11:05:45 PM »
This thing is ownin' most of the league in my own run. Try it out, please, for F1 league. I suspect it'll get fairly far.

Edit: Holy cow, using F1 defaults and a simple 5 round per contest on my own machine, mine ended up number 3! Holy cow, it's number three!

Code: [Select]
'Rabidus: A bot by googlyeyesultra.
 
 cond
 start
 'Conspec, Self-Virus Protection, Set Eyewidth
 *.myeye *.myshoot add 92 add 998 *.robage sgn 1 sub -1 mult mult store
 65 999 *.robage sgn 1 sub -1 mult mult store
 1221 .eye5width *.robage sgn 1 sub -1 mult mult store
 stop
 
 'Reproduce
 cond
 *.nrg 850 >
 start
 100 .strbody store
 49 .repro store
 stop
 
 'Conspec
 cond
 *.refeye *.refshoot add 92 add *997 !=
 start
 *.refeye *.refshoot add 92 add 997 store
 stop
 
 'Spread out when born
 cond
 *.eye5 0 !=
 *997 *998 =
 *.robage 20 <
 start
 *.refxpos *.refypos angle 628 add .setaim store
 *.eye5 .up store
 stop
 
 'Targeting/Movement
 cond
 *.eye5 0 >
 *997 *998 !=
 start
 *.refxpos *.refypos angle .setaim store
 *.refveldx *.veldx sub .dx store
 *.refxpos *.refypos dist *.refvelup add *.velup sub 10 sub .up store
 stop
 
 'Shootfeed
 cond
 *.eye5 30 >
 *997 *998 !=
 start
 -6 .shoot store
 stop
 
 'Del ties not made by me
 cond
 *.numties 0 >
 *.tiepres *996 !=
 start
 *.tiepres .deltie store
 stop
 
 'Tie
 cond
 *.eye5 30 >
 *997 *998 !=
 *.numties 0 =
 start
 999 rnd 996 store
 *996 .tie store
 stop
 
 'Tiefeed
 cond
 *.numties 0 >
 start
 996 *.numties sub rnd 996 *.numties add * .tienum store
 -1 .tieloc store
 -1000 .tieval store
 stop
 
 'Sharefeed if multi
 cond
 *.multi 0 >
 start
 99 .sharenrg store
 stop
 
 'Body to Energy Conversion
 cond
 *.nrg 850 <
 *.body 50 >
 start
 *.body 50 sub 100 ceil 10 mult .fdbody store
 stop
 
 'Energy to Body Conversion
 cond
 *.nrg 250 >
 *.body 50 <
 start
 *.body 50 sub 100 ceil .strbody store
 stop
 
 'Waste Removal
 cond
 *.waste 50 >=
 start
 -4 .shoot store
 *.waste .shootval store
 stop
 
 'Shoot Virii
 cond
 *.eye5 15 >
 *.nrg 150 >
 *.vtimer 1 =
 start
 50 .vshoot store
 stop
 
 'Make Virii
 cond
 *.vtimer 0 =
 start
 *.thisgene 1 add .mkvirus store
 stop
 
 'Virus
 cond
 65 *999 !=
 start
 *.thisgene .mkvirus store
 *.myeye *.myshoot add 32000 mult 50 add 32000 ceil .vshoot store
 .delgene dec
 stop
 
 'Chameleon genes
 cond
 *.in1 0 !=
 *.in1 *.out1 !=
 start
 *.in1 .out1 store
 stop
 
 cond
 *.in2 0 !=
 *.in2 *.out2 !=
 start
 *.in2 .out2 store
 stop
 
 'Some various code defenses
 cond
 *.fixed 0 !=
 start
 0 .fixpos store
 stop
 
 cond
 *.delgene 0 >
 start
 0 .delgene store
 stop
 
 cond
 *.shoot -6 !=
 *.shoot -1 !=
 *.shoot 0 !=
 *.shoot -4 !=
 start
 0 .shoot store
 stop
 
 cond
 *.mrepro 0 !=
 start
 0 .mrepro store
 stop
 
 cond
 *.sexrepro 0 !=
 start
 0 .sexrepro store
 stop
 
 cond
 *.repro 49 !=
 *.repro 0 !=
 start
 0 .repro store
 stop
 
 'End of Program
 end
 
« Last Edit: March 28, 2008, 11:20:48 PM by Numsgil »

Offline Jez

  • Bot Overlord
  • ****
  • Posts: 788
    • View Profile
Rabidus (F1)(Vir)(Googlyeyesultra)-01.07.07
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2007, 09:04:25 AM »
Are you sure this is the same bot? First run I tried it lost to speedy and this time took 60+ matches to beat Ratita Australopitecus (30th place) before losing to speedy again, that would place it at 27th.

This is F1 conditions, run F1 league on start, DB v 2.43, using latest league download.
If you try and take a cat apart to see how it works, the first thing you have in your hands is a non-working cat.
Douglas Adams

Offline googlyeyesultra

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
    • View Profile
Rabidus (F1)(Vir)(Googlyeyesultra)-01.07.07
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2007, 12:14:46 PM »
I didn't have the latest league, but I'll re-run it now to test. I'll edit this post when I've got some results.

Edit: Mine still seems to be doing quite well. Same results as before. I'm running 2.43 and downloaded the newest league table. Here, lemme attach a sim of it beating DIN2 to let you look at the settings.
« Last Edit: July 13, 2007, 12:41:06 PM by googlyeyesultra »

Offline Jez

  • Bot Overlord
  • ****
  • Posts: 788
    • View Profile
Rabidus (F1)(Vir)(Googlyeyesultra)-01.07.07
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2007, 04:54:57 PM »
Settings should all be defaulted when you tick 'F1 conditions'.

I'll try the sim and see if I can find what is causing the difference.
If you try and take a cat apart to see how it works, the first thing you have in your hands is a non-working cat.
Douglas Adams

Offline Jez

  • Bot Overlord
  • ****
  • Posts: 788
    • View Profile
Rabidus (F1)(Vir)(Googlyeyesultra)-01.07.07
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2007, 06:09:14 PM »
Found four things (first two shouldn't matter I think);

1; graphing rate was 1000 on mine 200 on yours.

2; use of velup instead of vel, last line of Targetting/Movement gene in copy you posted.

3; Physics and costs/Big blue screen acts like - mine was set to custom not metal.  

4; Physics and costs/Costs - mine was set to custom not F1 default.  

Resetting last two got your bot upto about position 16, lost to Callidus so there is hope yet!

Points 3 & 4, as far as I knew should have been defaulted to your settings when F1 conditions were ticked so I'll add those to known bugs. I'm also going to have to appologise to all the owners of bots I have tested in case that made a difference. So p'd off about that, might mess up all the leagues, have to think about how to sort that.

I don't see why point 2 would make a difference but I'll check that anyway, if that doesn't help I'll see if I can spot anything else that might affect things.

Thank you as well for helping bring this problem, default settings and my league tests, to light; I'm going to go hide in a corner for a while now...  
« Last Edit: July 13, 2007, 06:10:21 PM by Jez »
If you try and take a cat apart to see how it works, the first thing you have in your hands is a non-working cat.
Douglas Adams

Offline Trafalgar

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • View Profile
Rabidus (F1)(Vir)(Googlyeyesultra)-01.07.07
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2007, 08:56:09 PM »
I thought checking the "Use F1 contest conditions" box in the 'Restart and Leagues' section would apply all the correct settings?

Offline googlyeyesultra

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
    • View Profile
Rabidus (F1)(Vir)(Googlyeyesultra)-01.07.07
« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2007, 09:57:24 PM »
If I'm not mistaken, you also have to press "use F1 costs" in another panel. I could be wrong, though.

Offline abyaly

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 363
    • View Profile
Rabidus (F1)(Vir)(Googlyeyesultra)-01.07.07
« Reply #7 on: July 14, 2007, 10:32:04 AM »
Quote from: Jez
Resetting last two got your bot upto about position 16, lost to Callidus so there is hope yet!
Same results on my end
Lancre operated on the feudal system, which was to say, everyone feuded all
the time and handed on the fight to their descendants.
        -- (Terry Pratchett, Carpe Jugulum)

Offline Trafalgar

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
    • View Profile
Rabidus (F1)(Vir)(Googlyeyesultra)-01.07.07
« Reply #8 on: July 14, 2007, 12:57:11 PM »
Same results here, except it actually managed to get a statistical draw (3 wins, 3 losses) against Callidus.

Edit: It's up to 6-3 now. It might actually (barely) win.

Edit #2: 16-19 now. Hmmm. This could go on for a very long time.

Edit 3: 25-28 and still going. I think I'll terminate the contest now...
« Last Edit: July 14, 2007, 02:27:21 PM by Trafalgar »

Offline googlyeyesultra

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
    • View Profile
Rabidus (F1)(Vir)(Googlyeyesultra)-01.07.07
« Reply #9 on: July 14, 2007, 05:44:40 PM »
Don't bother. I'm working on a new edition. It can already beat callidus, but I'm waiting until I can beat animalis supremus before I release it.

Offline Jez

  • Bot Overlord
  • ****
  • Posts: 788
    • View Profile
Rabidus (F1)(Vir)(Googlyeyesultra)-01.07.07
« Reply #10 on: July 15, 2007, 03:04:26 PM »
Quote from: Trafalgar
I thought checking the "Use F1 contest conditions" box in the 'Restart and Leagues' section would apply all the correct settings?

So did I but apparently not! You also need to check points 3 and 4 in my previous post are set to metal and F1 default as well. *note to self; add these points to 'running league yourself' info.

Thanks Abyaly and Trafalger for also checking the league ranking for this bot.  

Googlyeye are you happy to move this bot to the bestiary then and just enter your new bot, or would you like this one entered officially as well?
If you try and take a cat apart to see how it works, the first thing you have in your hands is a non-working cat.
Douglas Adams

Offline googlyeyesultra

  • Bot Destroyer
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
    • View Profile
Rabidus (F1)(Vir)(Googlyeyesultra)-01.07.07
« Reply #11 on: July 15, 2007, 07:30:10 PM »
Just enter version 1.1. This one gets stomped by caliduss's leaching (which I've corrected). Hopefully I can get a better release in a little while, though.